Questions? Call Orange County Speaker Repair
Shipping Your Speakers?
View Your Cart

0 items in your cart



Free Shipping on GLS Audio

All Customer Reviews for "10" Cerwin Vega Speaker Repair Kit Foam Re-edge Parts V10K"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 26 Reviews
Write a customer review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cerwin Vega foam reapair kit, 6-24-2014
By C. Otto


Bought an older pair Cerwin Vega D3 speakers in great shape except for the foam gaskets around the woofers. Did a short research online and found Orange County Speaker. Easy search and I found the correct kit, placed the order and the kit arrived a couple of days later. The instructions were easy to follow, the quality of the foam inserts was perfect and I now have a great set of speakers to listen to the vinyl that I have been collecting. Highly recommend this company to all.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Red Vegas, 4-22-2014
By Ron Bulgary


I love my red Vegas. Now they sound good again too.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy DIY, 3-4-2014
By James


Kit worked well. Replaced 26 yr old foam. Take care to center the coil and you're good to go. My speakers are good as new!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cerwin Vega 10 inch woofer kit, 1-10-2014
By Ed


I bought the speaker surround kit for some old Cerwin-Vega speakers that I thought were hopeless. The originals were completely decayed and falling apart. I tried a little acetone to dissolve the last remnants of the original glue and glued the new foam surrounds in place with the OCS-supplied glue and brush. They now look great and sound superb, just like new. The first time I did one of the woofers the voice coil was dragging the magnet structure so I had to redo it but everything turned out wonderfully. I highly recommend the kit and Orange County Speaker for a fine product.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very easy , Great customer Service, 12-6-2013
By Paul C


Received product two days after ordering. The instructions were clear and detailed. My speakers now sound good as new.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Speaker Repair, 6-18-2013
By Barbara R


Product was just as described, easy to install, came with everything needed, and was delivered immediately.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Quality...PEROID!, 5-10-2013
By Tom


Price was not a factor when I purchased these new surrounds. I wanted the best quality and best glue. It will be many many years before I may have to do another re-foam. Might as well do it right now, and enjoy 20 plus years of great sound. Orange Count Speaker doesn't cut corners. You get the very best and they also keep their price very fair. When I called Cerwin Vega a number of years ago for work on my AT-15's, they recommended Orange County Speaker. You know this place is good when a company like Cerwin Vega gives them as a place for repairs and parts. No other place will touch my C/V's and I won't get parts from any one, but Orange County Speaker.

My VS-100's look and sound like new. The foam they sent is better than the original (different chemical makeup). The new foam should last about twice as long as the original. The original foam lasted about 20 years. So i'm probably good to go for about the next 40 years.

If you want the best, you found the right place. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great kit great customer service, 3-25-2013
By Stephanie


the kit worked great! The customer service from these folks is stellar! Thanks so much!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 piece of cake, 1-16-2013
By Bob


I have a pair of Cerwin Vega 10" speakers. They are old and I discovered the rubber had crumbled. I got online and found Orange County Speaker. After looking at the video, I figured out why not repair them myself. I ordered the kit and was surprised how fast they arrived. I did the clean up procedure and glued the new product as they said in the directions. I really think they sound better than they did when new. The kit and directions are a great fix and much much cheaper than buying new speakers. Thank you OCS for having such quality products.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 There's music in the air., 12-15-2012
By Riley


Great product. Fast shipping. Easy to follow directions made replacing the speaker foam a snap.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 10" Cerwin Vega Speaker Repair Foam Re-edge Kit V10K, 8-30-2012
By Jim Thomson


Found two old Cerwin Vega's on the street. Found Orange County online and the repair kit I needed. Had the old speakers running in less than a week. Repair kit I got from Orange County delivered. Only one problem-my girlfriend now asks me if I can turn it down ; )




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 YES!! Old subs - new life!!!, 6-7-2012
By gearhead2578


Bought the refoam kit for my Cerwins - had some doubts because the foam was completely gone (crystalized and dry-rotted) I don't think they've sounded as good since they were new in 1988!! Easy to do, took 10 minutes per. So I actually dug up some old cassette tapes and put em in the 'ol Onkyo rack to remenisce....... wow...... and my neighbors 3 houses down got mad.....




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easier than I thought it would be, 4-22-2012
By Bob


The hardest part was getting the old surround off (and it wasn't bad). I used a straight (chisel like) X-acto blade. That worked well for getting the old bits off. The gluing and installation was easy, though it took a couple of days to allow drying time. Had no issues with a creaking cone. $30 spent on these surrounds turned my $10 yard sale purchase into a nice set of speakers.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased!!, 3-5-2012
By Mike Miller


Product worked great, just as advertised. Shipping was faster than expected. I will buy all my speaker repair parts from these folks from now on.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cerwin Vega D-3's, 2-27-2012
By Nick


Great Product! Worked as advertised. My 1987 speakers sound like the day they were purchased. Thank you.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 11-9-2011
By Bill Julian


Have a pair of Cerwin Vega VS100 speakers I've had for 20 years.The foam on both 10in woofers went bad, thought the speakers were trash. Found your web site and decided to try the re-edge kit V10K, nothing to lose right. It worked great,sounds like new again. The hardest part was waiting 48 hours for the glue to cure... Thanks




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works Great, 11-3-2011
By David K


Just as advertised !! Easy to set up, thanks to very detailed instructions, will leave speakers like new !! Happy with purchase. Thanks




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful!, 2-10-2011
By Nathan Lundquist


I was given an old pair of Cerwin Vega D-2's and the foam was falling apart if you even looked at it wrong. I found this kit to repair the foam and it was pretty simple, you just have to be careful and take your time with a steady hand. It takes about 48 hours for the glue for the entire process to cure, but after that you are sitting pretty with some great looking and sounding woofers one again!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Kit!, 9-1-2010
By Charlie


The 10 inch Cerwin Vega re-edge kit is exactly as described. Everything is included to re-edge the speakers and the directions are easy to follow. The kit arrived 4 days after I ordered it and the service of Orange County Speaker is fantastic.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New Foam for the Cerwin Vega D-2 speakers, 8-13-2010
By John


The Cerwin Vega D-2 foam is the third foam kit I've purchased from Orange County Speaker.I previously bought and installed foam for two pairs of speakers....The Bose 301 kit and the Advent 5002 kits worked great...the Bose 301's were trash-picked,the Advent 5002's were $1.99 at Goodwill and new foam did the trick...they sound GREAT.This time I purchased a kit for the pair of Cerwin Vega D-2's we bought at the Salvation Army store for $2.99...Also got a kit for my Kenwood LS407B's and they now sound as good as they did when I bought them new in '77 or '78....New foam is easy to install and the results are super..Everything necessary is included....Excellent product !!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cerwin Vega refoam kit, 3-27-2010
By Donna Van Duker


The kit worked well. It had all the parts I needed to expertly repair the woofer.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cerwin Vega Speaker Repair Kit, 3-18-2010
By Rick Stancliff


Excelent product. It was simply to repair my 1984 vintage speakers! I was shocked to see I needed repair work and unhappy with the other options I found for repair. This product was exactly what was required for repair and simple to do as well. I highly recommend Orange County Speaker.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works as advertised, 2-22-2010
By Mike Michaud


This kit works well. It had all the parts I needed to expertly repair the woofer's in my speakers. Very simple, good directions, and friendlier on the wallet than new speakers. Speakers sound great once again.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cerwin Vega speaker repair kit, 2-19-2010
By Robert Flores


MY speaker repairs were very easy using the very concise instructions included in the kit. I hear a sound I haven't heard in years.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great instructions, nice kit, 12-21-2009
By Mike


While watching the new Star Trek movie I noticed a nasty rattling sound like a channel was going out on my amp. I pulled off the speaker grill of my vintage mid 90s Cerwin-Vegas to discover the foam surrounds on the 10 speakers had turned to mush. Not wanting to spend hundreds to replace them I looked for a repair solution. I found the Orange County website and figured what the heck, for $29.95 Id give it a try. Wow that was a fun project! Very straight forward with well written work instructions (I know, I write work instructions for medical electronics assembly). Only criticism I would add is dont do if temp is below 50 degrees, and use clothespins to hold Surround in place. Well worth a try if your foam has gone south. Nice kit guys!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 easy fix, 10-31-2009
By Art Stahl


My order arrived 2nd day,and this product was easy to use,my speakers look new.




Back to 10" Cerwin Vega Speaker Repair Kit Foam Re-edge Parts V10K

X

Contact Us!

Please enter your question below and we will reply within one business day. You may also contact us by phone at 1-800-897-8373 (Monday through Friday 9am to 5pm Pacific time).

Switch to Mobile