Questions? Call Orange County Speaker Repair
Shipping Your Speakers?
View Your Cart

0 items in your cart



Free Shipping on GLS Audio

All Customer Reviews for "GLS Audio Mics - 10 PACK Microphones (5) ES-58 ES58 and (5) ES-57 ES57"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 55 Reviews
Write a customer review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hard to believe...!, 8-3-2014
By Nick


I ordered 7 ES-57 and 3 ES-58S last week. I used them right away on a gig the same day I got them. Amazing mics...!!! I got a second gig next day and honestly I'm very impressed with the sound you can get with this bad boys! The band forgot the drums mic kit and I used the ES-57 on the whole kit including the kick and I was surprised how good it sounded. ES-58S for vocals... they sound like condenser mics..Very happy customer..! By the way... I also got the 25" feet 10 mic cable pack. Great products at a wonderful price..!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great value, 6-9-2014
By MARSHALL


The mics work great. Got six of them and have been pleased, especially considering the price. A no brainer purchase and will likely be giving OC Speaker much more business. We use them for a church sound system in one of our smaller fellowship halls, but my guess is they are good enough for prime time!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mics are awesome, 2-27-2014
By Vaughn Sewell


These mics sound just like a more expensive microphone for 1/3 the price. The only thing is that the high end on these mics is very sensitive. Or it just may be my placement of the mics. If you want good quality microphones at an affordable price, get these.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Incredible!, 1-7-2014
By Mick Letour


I must say 3 years ago I was pretty skeptical. I was 100% a Shure man. Since then I have used the GLS es-58 and es-57 mics. They are incredible. Every time I have a "rough" band play I'll pull out my GLS mics. They never fail me. I got tired of spending $100 every time one of the "rough" bands would steal or ruin one of my Shures. Now when that happens I'm only out $30. And believe it or not I like mixing with the GLS mics better than the Shures. They just sound better!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Pleased, 12-6-2013
By Kelsy Presl


10 years ago I bought GLS and Shure at the same time, and they both suffered the same environments. I just recently had to buy more GLS, because I have thrown my Shures away due to degrading sound and malfunction. Solid investment!!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GLS Audio ES-58, 10-29-2013
By Randy Martin, Studio151 LLC


Shure, you can spend $100 for a '58, but why would you when you can 3 for the same $100? I have been using the GLS 58's and 57's for a few years now and I like them, my musicians like them, the recordings sound great, live vocals are excellent! Try them, you have nothing to lose!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good, 9-12-2013
By Mike Ramlo


Bought some mics. They sound great and price is great. I also bought the zipper carry bags. Well worth the $4.95 to keep my mics in good condition!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Been using the GLS mics for years, 7-23-2013
By Dan Piper


I must have tried my first GLS mic at least 10 years ago and it's still working like a charm. The 57's and 58's are both amazing. And I'm shocked that the super low price has remained the same. Keep up the good work guys!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ES-57, 5-27-2013
By Will


What better review can be written than I bought one listened to it and bought another. So close to the character of the SM57. Very well built. Only regret, should have gone for the package deal.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Skeptical but>>>>, 4-30-2013
By Shannon Hultz


I bought 2 of the ES-58's as a doubting Thomas that they would be as good as the Shure SM 58. I tried them out against the Shure SM58 and I have to say I think they sound better than the Shure SM58. I have been a sound man since the mid 1980's and I am always doubtful when someone tells me about something that is inexpensive. These are great microphones for the budget minded musician. I highly recommend these. I own an audio production company and I plan to buy several more of the 58's and some of the 57's for my rig.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Makes Great Back Up Mic, 12-20-2012
By DJ JOHNNY G


I purchased a pair of the ES58S Professional Microphones (with on/off switch) & decided to put em'to the test on my Mackie board. Not bad,Not bad @ all...2 Thumbs Up.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Couldn's ask for more, 11-27-2012
By Dave Berman


I bought a GLS ES-58 when it was offered to me at a discount when I was checking out for another purchase. I compared it to the dynamic mics I had - Miles Audio MA-8 and I was really impressed. Through to my PA speakers and monitors, the GLS was definitely more powerful and had a warmer tone at the same exact mixer settings. I also recorded both mics on the same cable into the same recording input. The recorded sound was also more full and warm sounding, and the wave pattern showed how much higher the output is in the GLS. Based on my tests, I ordered 2 ES-58-S mics and got rid of the old MA-8s.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I highly recommend Orange County Speaker, 9-17-2012
By Gregory Morton


I highly recommend Orange County Speaker to anyone needing microphones or any speaker or audio needs. I ordered two of their 3-packs of the GLS Audio 58 microphones from Orange County Speaker since my Shure 58's were stolen and needed to purchase new microphones in a hurry for an important show the following week. Not only were the new GLS 58 microphones amazing in sound and quality so was the prompt delivery service of Orange County Speaker! Another member in my band also has had excellent service with speaker repair from Orange County Speaker. I look forward to ordering more equipment and once again....I Highly Recommend Orange County Speaker if you want quality equipment and excellent service!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great, 6-25-2012
By Jack Hummel


great mics at an incredible price!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pleasant surprise!, 3-13-2012
By Joe Guimond


Bought three of these to replace some mikes stolen earlier this year. A very good substitute for the industry standard in miking guiar amps and such. Will invest in more soon.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very good value for the dollar, 3-13-2012
By Joe Guimond


I had a bunch of Shure, AT, AKG, Sennheiser and other microphones stolen earlier this year. Since I am not on an unlimited budget, I tried a three pack of the ES58-S. I found these to work great in every situation I put them into. They do have a bit more handling noise than the other brand, but it's not noticable on the mike stand.There are still going to be people HAVE TO HAVE this mike or that, so I keep a few of those brands around for those finicky customers. I will definitly buy more of these when I get busier with band jobs and can justify the additional investment. I highly recommend these microphones.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great instrument mike., 11-10-2011
By CEO


I got 1 ES-57 to mike my guitar amp, and I was surprised how well it sounded. I compared it to the MORE expensive S...E equivalent, and it was hard to tell the difference. It's a very rugged Mic and I could buy 3 for the price of 1 of the more expensive brand.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Mics, 10-19-2011
By Dave Roth


Been using these mics for a while now with my band, they work great as workhorse mics. They have a great clarity and presence. I also play with groups who use really high end mics (Beta 87, Beta 57, etc), and those do have a noticeably clearer sounds, but they also cost about 10Xs as much. For the price, you won't get any better.

And the thing I love of GLS, is that all their gear works... I know that is an understatement, but it is just true. All the mics sound really good, all the cables have great connectors and don't crap out on you after a few shows. I really wish I found these guys before I spent a lot of money and had huge problems during shows using really cheap cables.

Dave Roth www.mightygroove.com




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very good mics, 10-1-2011
By Gerry Parisi


I have been using the ES-58 and ES-57's for about 5 years now and they have performed without flaw and sound great. I would not use anything else at this point. Spending more money for Shures or EV's would be a waste of money. Because they trim lower than a Shure, the background noise is rejection is incredible and make a live mix much cleaner and easier to manage. EV mics always seem to sound "muddy" to me and only work on folks with a piercing vocal timbre but these mics work with everybody. The 58's are great on any instrument I have used them on.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GLS ES-58 Microphone, 9-26-2011
By Dave Demeny


I recently purchased two GLS ES-58 microphones to replace two currently used for our “open mic” jamboree. I intended to buy mics with switches but apparently ordered the wrong model. That being the case, I only replaced that for the “lead singer”, which remains open. The sound level on the old and new mics is about the same, but the clarity of the sound though the GLS mic is very much better. I will be using the second GLS mic as a test on a local country music show in a larger venue with another system. It hopefully, will be replacing a “battle worn” Shure SM-58. I was advised to try these mics by someone who currently uses them for vocal performance. He compared them favorably to the Shure SM-58 mics previously used. Based upon my initial subjective comparison, the clarity of both singing and spoken voice appears to be significantly clearer and more natural sounding through the GLS mic. I also noted that the mic was not as prone to picking up background instrument amps. I am anxious to directly compare the GLS ES-58 to the Shure SM-58 in the second venue.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A nice review, 8-8-2011
By Philip J C.


As a customer at OCS I am pleased with the outstanding on time shipping do to I needed microphones for a gig and I only had $100.00 well that was all I needed I purchased 3 of the sm58 clones and they were perfect with 3 vocals they came through the PA rock solid in fact I had to turn them down they were loud sonically easy to eq and best of all the cost. I highly recommend these and the Sm57 clones to all that are just starting out to the pros.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Measured up to a Shure SM58, 8-5-2011
By Rex Hall


I have a Shure SM-58 I have used for years. I was looking for a good deal on one of those and ran across this GLS-58. I decided to order just one to see if it would do as well as the other reviews claimed. I used it in the same PA and the results were the same. I then orders two more with some extra cords. The two mics and cords cost about the same as one Shure. I used them in a gig recently, they worked great.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent mic for your money, 7-22-2011
By Billy Ichida


This mic does sounds like SM58 with little hotter output. I use many of these at my recording studio & on stage. Well built and withstand a lot of abuse. We replace them every couple of years to make sure that we have good working mics. Since price is so great, we can do this without straining our budget!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Mics and Excellent Customer Service, 5-29-2011
By Kenneth Hodsdon


I have bought 3 of the ES-57 and 1 of the ES-58 mics from OCS. They work as good if not better than their copied counterparts. I used the 58 on a lead vocal last night, and 2 of the 57's on Congas. The sound was fantastic. The management has really got it together too. Take care of the customer, give a quality product at a decent price, and everything else falls into place. Thanks for being there for the working musicians/sound guys!!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT Mic., 4-25-2011
By James Wells


GLS 58 & 57 is the real deal. I bought two 58’s & two 57’s a few years back. Same performance as the Shure 58 & 57 at 1/3 the cost. Going to pick up a few more of each soon.

James Wells
White County Bluegrass




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What a deal!, 4-23-2011
By Dick B.


These are great mics, especially when you bundle with other orders and get it for $19.99! I want more at this price, even at $29.99 it is a great value.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent for miking accordion, 3-21-2011
By Richard Stade


I've been searching for a good inexpensive mic for amplifying my accordion onstage. Found this Shure 57 clone on an accordion forum website. I had borrowed the SM57 before and liked it.The reviews of the ES57 were so convincing I thought $30.00 was worth the risk. WOW! This mic is as good,maybe a bit better, than the SM57. Really had to back off the volume at the board from the settings I'd been using with my EQ767 mic. The Es57 is a good hot mic for acoustic instruments.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sound good, price is good. Get it., 3-19-2011
By KT


I have the ES-58-S and am really enjoying using it. I can't claim to own an SM-58, but can claim to know reasonable sound when I hear it. This mic has good highs (important for definition) and full lows (important for a thick sound texture.) Oh course a mic is a personal choice, and like judging food tastes, we all have our own opinions. In my opinion, this mic is terrific. It complements my voice very well, and every time I use it, I get complements from the audience, on how nice my vocal presentations was. As a singer, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this mic to anyone who likes good sound and value. This mic is a heck of deal for the money. Buy one, try it out, and odds are that you'll be impressed. Additionally, if you're one who likes using different mics with different sound systems, you might just think of this a one more color on your palette.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Mic, 2-14-2011
By Willie D


This microphone is awesome! I got it with the cable which makes it an even better deal. The sound is amazing, and it's extremely solid. I use it for recording my guitar amp and my acoustic and both sound great through it. I definitely recommend it.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Didn't go wrong with this mic., 1-9-2011
By Nathan Alston


I am a home recording artist who had been using a condenser mic in my little studio. That condenser would have been awesome in a treated environment, but my studio leaves much to be desired, as far as its acoustic properties, and isolation are concerned. For my most recent project I borrowed my brother's Shure SM57. I couldn't believe the quality I was able to get from that mic, without the extraneous noises that would surely have been picked up and recorded by my condenser. So I knew that I had to get myself such a mic as my brother has. I was set & sold on the Shure SM58., because I it had a ball-type head (which I prefer), and I figured that it would be of the same caliber as the SM57. However, money was an issue for me, and I just couldn't seem to swing the going rate for the SM58. Then, I came across a posting, at a forum, where someone was praising the GLS ES-58. $30? I almost didn't take a stab at it, because of thinking that it just couldn't equate with the quality of the Shure counterparts - with it being at least a third of the cost of the SM58. I mean, we (for the most part, anyway) tend to be of the mindset that the quality of a component or device is directly associated with the cost of said component, or device. But that isn't necessarily so, and a very good case in point is this ES-58. I love the fit and feel of this mic. It has an appreciable heft to it, and its sound rendering is just amazing. If I had to nitpick on any one thing it would be its receptor for the XLR cable. For some reason my cord doesn't lock positively in place, at the rear of the mic. But, other than that, I have nothing but great things to say about this mic. It's like having the Shure quality (maybe even better) without having the Shure cost to dig for. Simply put...it is one heck of a mic.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ES-58 Microphone, 11-18-2010
By Phil Witherspoon


My group recently purchased 1 ES-58 microphone to see how well it sounded in a Live Show situation. Our bass player used the mic for his vocals and he loved it. It is hotter than the Shure 58 that I currently use and I could not tell any difference in the quality of the sound. We will be purchasing more of these mics and will probably put one on every vocalist in the band (THE NIGHT MOVE BAND).




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great on Guitars!, 8-19-2010
By Joe Primeau


I was working in the studio with Dave Amato & REO Speedwagon. Did a blind test with a Shure 57 and the ES-57 on Dave's Guitar. For our purposes the ES-57 fit in the track better. That night when I got home I ordered 2 of them from OCS. At that price I should have bought a dozen!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Highly recommended, 6-22-2010
By J.J.


This mic was recommended to my by a studio friend, after I was impressed with the drum sound in a mix he had done. He used this mic on the snare to good effect so I picked one up and am very happy with it so far!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WOW! Great Mic, 5-30-2010
By K Kirkpatrick


I have been playing music and in bands for 40 years. I tried one of these ES58 mics because it was offered to me at a discount when I purchased some equipment. I must say I didn't expect much. Boy was I surprised! I compared it side by side wirh a Shure Beta 58 and it sounded great. I noticed that the Beta 58 sounded a tad bit warmer. But the ES58 kept up with it in every other sound test. If you are looking for a great sounding mic without it costing you an arm and a leg, BUY THIS MIC. I won't be buying any more SM58's or Beta 58's for sure.




4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Worth more than the price, 4-9-2010
By Steve Trivoli


I am not an aficionado in the microphone world. I have used SM-58, SM-57 and found them to be superior for the price until now. The ES-58 is as good as the SMs (in it's own way). I believe that both have there better point. Now, I do own an EV N/D797a. I was hoping that the ES would blow it away but I was dreaming. The EV is far superior to both in range of frequency and natural warmth but sometimes I guess you (do)get what you pay for. Right? Bottom line is the ES-58 is a steal for the price and will more than hold it's own in recording and live situations.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Impressive, 3-14-2010
By Eric


I am now ordering enough to fill my back band. After buying this mic on a whim I compared side by side to SM58 and SM57 and I LOVE this mic. Close proximity and 4 inches away produce just as expected for the modern singer. Rugged and well built I am sure this will now be my go to mic for stage vox.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Don't Wait Like I Did, Buy A Few Of These Now..., 2-18-2010
By jdmcgee


OK, I know, I know. Everybody on the web says these are better than or equal to a Shure. That's why I waited a few years to actually try these because if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is. I won't just blindly say the GLS mics are better than a Shure. I will say that they are at least equal or very close to equal in build quality & I will say that they are different tonally the standard Shure SM series mics... The GLS mics are more along the lines of the Shure Beta series which are substantially more expensive than the basic SM57 or SM58. When you consider that you can buy about 4 or 5 GLS ES57 or ES58 mics for the price of ONLY 1 Shure Beta 57 or 58 mic then it's a no brainer... the GLS mics aren't better than Shures, THEY ARE WAYYYYYYYYY BETTER THAN THE SHURES!!! I own about 20 mics for my little project studio... Tube mics, Ribbon mics, LDCs, SDCs, a few Sennheiser MD-421s, a Shure SM7B, Heil PR-40, E/V RE20 & a few GLS mics (4 ES57 & 2 ES58). I do not own a single Shure handheld mic anymore. I just wish GLS would make their version of a Large Diaphragm Dynamic mic like a Shure SM7B then I could unload my last Shure mic :). PS - If you want an amazing recorded guitar amp tone just put a GLS ES57 right up on the grill & a cheap Nady ribbon mic RSM-3,4 or 5) about 6-12 inches off the grill... As long as it's a decent amp to begin with you've got TONE HEAVEN!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Don't Wait Like I Did, Buy A Few Of These Now..., 2-18-2010
By jdmcgee


OK, I know, I know. Everybody on the web says these are better than or equal to a Shure. That's why I waited a few years to actually try these because if it sounds too good to be true, it usually is. I won't just blindly say the GLS mics are better than a Shure. I will say that they are at least equal or very close to equal in build quality & I will say that they are different tonally the standard Shure SM series mics... The GLS mics are more along the lines of the Shure Beta series which are substantially more expensive than the basic SM57 or SM58. When you consider that you can buy about 4 or 5 GLS ES57 or ES58 mics for the price of ONLY 1 Shure Beta 57 or 58 mic then it's a no brainer... the GLS mics aren't better than Shures, THEY ARE WAYYYYYYYYY BETTER THAN THE SHURES!!! I own about 20 mics for my little project studio... Tube mics, Ribbon mics, LDCs, SDCs, a few Sennheiser MD-421s, a Shure SM7B, Heil PR-40, E/V RE20 & a few GLS mics (4 ES57 & 2 ES58). I do not own a single Shure handheld mic anymore. I just wish GLS would make their version of a Large Diaphragm Dynamic mic like a Shure SM7B then I could unload my last Shure mic :). PS - If you want an amazing recorded guitar amp tone just put a GLS ES57 right up on the grill & a cheap Nady ribbon mic RSM-3,4 or 5) about 6-12 inches off the grill... As long as it's a decent amp to begin with you've got TONE HEAVEN!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great mic at a great price, 2-15-2010
By Andrew


This is a nice mic for the money. Almost as good as an SM58, and a third of the price. If you are debating between this and an SM58, I would recommend the ES58. If you are debating between this mic and a higher quality mic, I would recommend a better mic like the BLUE Encore 100 or Encore 200 or Encore 300 or Shure Beta 87.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice mic for the price, 2-15-2010
By Andrew


I recently purchased this mic for live and studio use. I purchased it primarily out of curiosity. If you are deciding between this and an SM57, I would recommend this mic especially if budget is an issue. If you are deciding between this and a much better mic, I would recommend the better mic (something like a BLUE Encore).




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very happy with the mic, 2-11-2010
By Kurt


Very good and very durable. Its a good mic for a lot of applications (small live sound/simple recording for drums and guitar). I received one of these mics for christmas. I liked it a lot so i bought another. Only the looks are different. The mic was shipped quickly too.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Mic for the Money, 2-3-2010
By Dan


I was told by an engineer from Shure that I should check these out for a budget home studio. He was right! They are not quite as hot as a Shure SM57, but if you turn up the gain a little bit, they sound really quite good. Some of them (I have 5) are not as consistent in terms of the level needed on gain (higher, lower depends on the individual mic) -- but if you're not recording at Abbey Road, these are pretty darn good!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I compared it to a Shure 58 beta..., 1-21-2010
By David Burkhardt


Doesn't quite sound the same as a Shure SM58 *Beta*; but it's a good microphone. I don't have a non beta SM58 Shure to compare it too. I can hear a EQ difference between the two. And the GLS 58 doesn't sound quite as open 58 Beta. But I'm not sure that's a bad thing.

I did an A/B recoding tracking me talking into the mics at 192khz. I used an RNC compressor and a solid wire cable.

Differences I noticed... SM58 Beta a bit more sensitive; especially noticeable /w proximity effect it had more lower end. The pickup patterns are different from one another; I can hear the differences. The GLS has better off axis rejection.

I could also hear the Shure 58 Beta EQ curve (lookup it's graphed response on Shure's website) over the GLS 58.

The GLS 58 is a good mic, and you should add it into your collection. I think it'd be a great live vocal mic since it doesn't seem to over exaggerate bass below 80hz and it has excellent rejection. Which means you'll get a nice clean vocal.

Definitely worth the money...




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GLS Audio ES-58 Microphone Review by and industry veteran :), 1-7-2010
By Brook Gravitar


Of course I had my doubts, as I'm sure most people do when they first hear about the GLS Audio ES-58 AKA "The Shure Killer". I've been in the industry for over 30 years. About 5 years ago I head the buzz about the GLS Audio ES-58 and ES-57. I've been using them ever since. I've probably purchased close to 100 by now. I've done thousands of shows and never had a failure. I've had many stolen, but never had 1 fail. They definitely sound better than the Shure SM-58. I've stopped using my Shures all together. The GLS give a better performance. Hands down! I've turned many many people onto them and can't rave about them enough. Incredible buy for and incredible mic. Trust me, if you have any reservations, don't worry, you have nothing to fear (except fear itself). I've also used them for studio recordings and micing drums (ES-57). Buy Buy Buy! :)




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Basic Vocal Mike, 12-20-2009
By Joe Brown


Put this mike on stage for first night without letting soundman know about the switch, he never noticed. At the end of the night he was surprised to find it was not the usual SM58.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A Shure Killer, 12-7-2009
By James Tunnell


I bought one of these mic when offered to me at checkout at a reduced price. I wanted to see if the mic really performed as touted, but I wasn't very optimistic. Boy was I shocked when it came in. Compared to my friend's SM-58, it's very similar in character, but I find that it actually sounds a bit better in the higher frequencies. It looks so much like a Shure SM58 that I thought I would swap it on the mic stand and see if my friend noticed the difference. Unfortunately he did notice it on the stand somehow, but he was really impressed with the mic as well after he tried it, and he is not very easily swayed from many things once he's made up his mind about it. For the price, you can't beat these mics. Period...end of story.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ES 58, 10-23-2009
By DeaconDean


I bought 4 of these mics because I was unhappy loosing my expensive mics at gigs... I was pleasantly surprised with the performance of these mics. My favorite live vocal mic before these mics was the EV ND series. These mics sound great in comparison, a bit more bite and bit less low end. Output is on par with the NDs. These will be my giggin mics from now on.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GLS Audio ES-58-S ES58S , 10-5-2009
By Steve


I bought the ES-58-S just to see if all that I read was true. I love it. It's a really hot mic with great tone and clarity. I am planning on trying the ES-57's next.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GLS ES-58s and ES-57s, 9-18-2009
By Gary


When I first saw these I bought one ES-58 to try it out. It was so much cheaper than the SHURE I figured there was no way it was any good; but the reviews were ok. Tried it out in the church and then in a studio setting - immediately bought one 10 pack (5 & 5) for my son's band. Now I bought another for my church. Great mics... if I needed anymore, I wouldn't hesitate to buy even more of these.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent mic for voiceover work, 9-17-2009
By Mike Stokes


I didn't know what to expect from this mic, but it records wonderfully in my application. I record a fair amount of dialog for an audio drama production and in an untreated environment. I have several nice large and medium diaphragm condenser mics that I love, but I have to spend hours trying to find the right placement to avoid reflections that show up in the recordings, or I spend hours trying to filter out the background noise to keep the tracks sounding clean. The ES-58 has a very tight pick-up pattern and sounds great through my Mackie pre-amps. I am now using it exclusively for male and female voiceover work and the results are nothing short of stellar. I'm able to get very clean and full sounding tracks easily now with minimum setup and almost no background noise. I don't see how you can possibly do better for voiceover type recording at this price point.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great mike for the price, 8-31-2009
By Randy Marlow


I bought this mike based on previous reviews, thought I would use it as a backup. When it arrive I did an A/B test with a Shure SM58 through a Mackie PA system. I couldn't tell any difference. I used it this last Saturday at a big job as my main mike- worked great. Thinking about purchasing more of these.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ES57 is really a great mike. , 8-28-2009
By Jim Clift


I'm shocked. Sounds better than my Shure counterpart mike. I'm using these for my drums and for my guitar player. Great find.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect match, 8-18-2009
By demmi radusa


this was a perfect match for my singer. she has a timid voice and this mike brought out a much better vocal for her.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A+, 8-13-2009
By Sheman


Sounded as good as I expected.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 sounds awsome, 7-26-2009
By kevin


its the best mic i have boughten for the price. sound crisp and clear!




Back to GLS Audio Mics - 10 PACK Microphones (5) ES-58 ES58 and (5) ES-57 ES57

X

Contact Us!

Please enter your question below and we will reply within one business day. You may also contact us by phone at 1-800-897-8373 (Monday through Friday 9am to 5pm Pacific time).