Questions? Call Orange County Speaker Repair
Shipping Your Speakers?
View Your Cart

0 items in your cart



All Customer Reviews for "GLS Audio Mic Cable XLR-M to XLR-F - 100ft Color - 6 Pack"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 8 Reviews
Write a customer review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 10 years strong, 3.31.2014 Reviewer: Jim West (Pomona, CA)
I've got all sizes of these XLR cables from 2ft to 100ft. You can't beat them at all. I've had some for over 10 years and used them on 100's of my shows. Excellent quality and great prices. Highly recommended.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I keep coming back., 3.17.2014 Reviewer: druiter@cvc.org (Visalia, CA)
I have purchased these mic cables many times during the last number of years. I work for a school system's auditorium/tech director. And I keep coming back! That should say something about this equipment. Give it a try. The product is good and the price is very competitive.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quality cables, no issues in 4 years., 12.11.2013 Reviewer: James Palmer (Westminster, CA)
I've been buying GLS cables for about 4 years now, I have well over 50 of them that I haul around in my mobile recording setup and so far, I haven't had a single failure.They wrap up nice and lay out flat time after time. I've paid more for other mfg's cables that have failed in less time.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best cables, 10.22.2013 Reviewer: Jeff Attaro (Royal Oak, MI)
Knowledgeable staff (which is very rare these days). Quality products (also seems to be rare these days). Great price. Keep it up.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No surprises here, 8.28.2013 Reviewer: James Foley (Long Beach, CA)
Been using GLS cables for years. They never disappoint. Yes, we bought a truckload on this order. :)




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really good mid grade cable, 4.8.2013 Reviewer: Fred Miller (Mount Olive, AL)
I have around 30 of these cables of differing lengths and I use them for live events so they get worked hard. I have yet to have a failure. Good connectors and flexible cable even in colder weather.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Deal, Great Quality, Great Results, 3.24.2010 Reviewer: Mark Scott (, Florida)
For the longest time, I have been looking into investing some money into getting some nice long XLR cables. I do mainly field recording, and I never really know how a setup is going to look or where I am going to be allowed to go and establish my 'base camp.' Being so, length is important to me, and I have just been barely getting by on the short stuff. My pushing point was when I was asked to record a local DCA Drum and Bugle Corps, and a college fraternity's spring music recital. So I set out to find a good deal with some good quality.

Long story short, I set off to Amazon to compare different brands and price ranges. Eventually, I came across these cables offered by GLS audio. Needless to say, I had never heard of them, but they did offer a few things that caught my eye: 1) the price, 2) cable connector end style, 3) the length I needed, and 4) option of colors. The only thing they were lacking was a bunch of consumer reviews to increase their credibility (hopefully solve that today =) ). I consulted Google on the matter, and couldn't find anything negative about them. I also found their website, and although not the fanciest thing on the net, seemed credible.

So, I took the risk (I'm not one for buying things without a ton of reviews) and made my order for the colored, 100' six pack of XLR cables. A few days later, I got them in a well packaged box, and set about my evaluation.

First impressions were great! I was pleased to see that each cable came with 2 Velcro straps holding it together that I could reuse in the future. As I picked the cable up and began to feel its insulated shielding for texture and flexibility, I was pleased to recall feelings of more expensive cables I have bought in the past which still serve me well to this day. They weren't stiff at all, and had a nice supple feel.

Next I looked at the cable ends. Cable ends are nothing to take for granted, they make a huge difference. The last thing I wanted was some cheap-o end that would shift in the XLR port and caused a sporadic scratchy connection, or pins that would oxidize up in my equipment. I was pleased to see that these were no such connections. In fact, they resembled almost to a 'T' Neutrik XLR ends (which are the best kind of XLR ends in my opinion). Really, its not worth getting XLR cables without them. They make a world of difference in connection stability. They have a nice tight connection and a little rubber grommet that keeps them from shifting even the tiniest bit when hooked up. Having owned Neutrik XLR ends, I can say that though these are an imitation of that brand, they are nearly identical. The only difference that I can see that may make a difference over time is that the internal pins appear to be a (ever so) slightly different metal. Will an oxidation factor come into play here? Too soon to tell, but I'm gonna go with no because they still look pretty darn good. And though time has not yet become a factor on this, the ends do look pretty solid on the cables themselves.

So with all this, that leaves line noise as the next big question. Would they suck? Would they hiss? Would they rumble? Well, like the words printed on the cable sides, I have so far found them to be "Noise-Free." I have recorded with them twice now and haven't any problems yet. And the last time, I mistakenly set my mic levels quite low and had to boost the signal in software. Even then, the sound remained clear to me (and remind you I'm using 100' plus per mic). I really had to abuse the software gain to get any sort of extra sound, but by that time, I am positive I had approached my own mic's self noise threshold. So yeah, as for line noise, I don't think there is any problem at all. Feel confident that your signal will reach strongly.

A little note on wrapping them up: They come all nice and pretty wrapped up in nice tight (not like kink tight, but organized tight) loops. When you unwrap them first time, they will hold some of the loops in the line a bit. You can stretch them out no problem in a hurry. I'm not sure how you like wrapping cables, but I like hand wrapping them into large flexible wire loops as to not force kinks and weird bends. Yeah, you will want to do that before your first gig less you be stuck an unseen amount of time untwisting them as you wrap them up at the end of the day. lol. Once I did that to all of them, its been pretty awesome since. =)

Also, I will say I have only used these indoors so far. I do plan on using them outdoors soon though. I'll try to remember to update this on how they handle being out in the sun over time.

So, I think that pretty much covers everything. I would definitely buy these again, and more cable products from this company.

Positives:
- Good Price
- Good feel to cable insulation
- Good XLR Connection Ends
- Can't find any line noise yet

Cons:
- Wrapping 6 rolls of 100' XLR cable by yourself at the end of the day. lol =)

Hope that's helpful!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pro, 9.11.2009 Reviewer: Dan (Johnston, RI)
The color windscreens looked great with the color mike cables. I bought all size cables from 12' to 100'. Now everything matches perfect. Really pro looking on stage. The sound of the cables is great. I should have done this years ago.




Back to GLS Audio Mic Cable XLR-M to XLR-F - 100ft Color - 6 Pack

X

Contact Us!

Please enter your question below and we will reply within one business day. You may also contact us by phone at 1-800-897-8373 (Monday through Friday 9am to 5pm Pacific time).

Switch to Mobile