Questions? Call Orange County Speaker Repair
Shipping Your Speakers?
View Your Cart

0 items in your cart



All Customer Reviews for "5 PACK - GLS Audio Mic Cable XLR-M to XLR-F - 25ft Black MC255"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 72 Reviews
Write a customer review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GLS Audio mike cables, 8-9-2014
By Kevin Jones


I keep coming back to Orange County Speaker because I get professional quality goods and services at very competitive prices. Their customer service people are very responsive, and they ship product very promptly. Thanks, OCS!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hard to believe...!, 8-3-2014
By Nick


I ordered 7 ES-57 and 3 ES-58S last week. I used them right away on a gig the same day I got them. Amazing mics...!!! I got a second gig next day and honestly I'm very impressed with the sound you can get with this bad boys! The band forgot the drums mic kit and I used the ES-57 on the whole kit including the kick and I was surprised how good it sounded. ES-58S for vocals... they sound like condenser mics..Very happy customer..! By the way... I also got the 25" feet 10 mic cable pack. Great products at a wonderful price..!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Can't ask for more, 7-7-2014
By Tommy Palos


Fast shipping. Great cables. Low price! GLS is my new source!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value for the money, 6-7-2014
By Shannon Hultz


I also have bought GLS cables from 2ft-100ft. They are durable, very well made and the connectors are great. I bought the color jackets for ease of Identifying them. I own well over 100 GLS cables and they are holding up well.You should have no hesitation to buy these cables. Highly recommended.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, 5-13-2014
By Jim Chats


These gls cables are great. I found out about them from a friend a few years ago. Haven't had a bad one yet. They do walk off pretty frequently though! ;)




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good quality, 4-28-2014
By Rafael Nieves


The good quality cable and connectors. I recommend good prices.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 10 years strong, 3-31-2014
By Jim West


I've got all sizes of these XLR cables from 2ft to 100ft. You can't beat them at all. I've had some for over 10 years and used them on 100's of my shows. Excellent quality and great prices. Highly recommended.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I keep coming back., 3-17-2014
By druiter@cvc.org


I have purchased these mic cables many times during the last number of years. I work for a school system's auditorium/tech director. And I keep coming back! That should say something about this equipment. Give it a try. The product is good and the price is very competitive.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product with a great price!, 2-11-2014
By Daniel Ruiter


I have been buying these cables for several years now. I am the tech for a school auditorium and you know schools and equipment. They have been dependable. They are made with the right components and hold up well. I have recommended these cables to many other venues as we'll. You will not be sorry.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great cable, great price, 1-29-2014
By Geo


Well built. Flexible and great connectors.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sturdy products, lowest prices, fast delivery, 12-18-2013
By Gino Gambucci


We've purchased several times over the last 5 years from OCS. We are a busy band, booking around 100 dates a year, usually one-nighters, and have no tolerance for cords and equipment that are not stage-worthy. Our experience has been that OCS sells quality products at the lowest prices I can find, and their delivery is amazingly fast. I'll continue to buy from them, why wouldn't I?




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excelent, 12-10-2013
By mperez


Wow... what can I say. The product is superb compared to other similar priced items from other vendors and exceeds my expectations. I have already bought another 5 pack of cables and will probably come back and buy more. The connections are nice and tight and noise free. quality is equal to or better then top brand name.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best cables, 10-22-2013
By Jeff Attaro


Knowledgeable staff (which is very rare these days). Quality products (also seems to be rare these days). Great price. Keep it up.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 25 foot XLR cables, 9-9-2013
By kevin lief


I've used many XLR cables in the past, but for the price the GLS wins hands down.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent cables, 9-5-2013
By Fred Cockfield


I never expected the quality of these products to be so high.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No surprises here, 8-28-2013
By James Foley


Been using GLS cables for years. They never disappoint. Yes, we bought a truckload on this order. :)




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Performed better than expected, 8-6-2013
By Matt Dodson


Incredibly fast shipping. Got my order in 1 day. Don't hesitate on purchasing the GLS cables because of the low price. I waited quite some time and I wish I didn't. I've been using other brands at a much higher price thinking they were better. Now that I've tried the GLS I'm a customer for life. High quality at a low price.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 100% satisfaction, 7-16-2013
By denis Charbonneau


very good and fast service.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Cables, 7-13-2013
By Dave Leahy


Great price on solid cables!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent cables, 5-19-2013
By Mark Mazur


Excellent cables. I'm slowly replacing all my old cables (from a variety of manufacturers) with these cables. They have reliable connectors, and I have yet to receive a cable that didn't function properly (I test every cable I purchase before I put it into service).




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really good mid grade cable, 4-8-2013
By Fred Miller


I have around 30 of these cables of differing lengths and I use them for live events so they get worked hard. I have yet to have a failure. Good connectors and flexible cable even in colder weather.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Third set, 12-14-2012
By R Buck


This is my third set of cables purchased. Have had 0 failures on the other two sets. We use them on hand mikes which get walked around the stage frequently.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product and price, 8-20-2012
By JoLee


Ordered this product after having purchased some before. Very durable, noiseless, quality matches and or exceeds name brand versions. Shipping was relatively quick as well. Definitely would recommend.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 excellent cables, 1-21-2012
By Bradford Morgan


I have purchased 35 of these cables over the past 5 years. All are still working fine and are very well made and an excellent value for regular use.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sound co owner....., 11-21-2011
By Jim Richards


I've used Conquest, Whirlwind, Mogami, Monster, etc., over the years and I have to honestly say I have had NO BETTER PERFORMANCE OR DURABILITY with them than I do with my 50 or so GLS Audio cables. They simply work and hold up to the rigors of hapless A1's and A2's. I've only had to repair one of these due to a person that snagged it with his foot and nearly cleared the stage of all the vocal mikes. The male end needed pin 2 resoldered and all was good.

Completely up to you if you really want to pay more for equal or less quality, but you're not going to get anything more than these will give you (unless you're a name-brand cable snob)!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, Quality Cables., 9-6-2011
By Aaron Williams


Very pleased with these cables. No noise, very sturdy, and shipped quickly and conveniently.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 low price, high quality, 8-20-2011
By Jeremiah Slovarp


inexpensive cables and good quality sheath. the housing is a nice screw-less, solid xlr connecter




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cables look good, 5-18-2011
By scott


I looked at the soldering on one connector and it looked good. Cables seem to lay flat - nice heavy cable. I expect the cables to perform well but have not used them yet. Based on what I see, I don't think I could get this quality for less anywhere.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Will Not Break!!!!!!!!!!, 5-9-2011
By Nick Perateary


I accidentally dropped this cable 6 stories off of a Followspot balcony, then later my buddy dropped an anvil case by accident, it landed right on the Neutrix connector. The anvil broke, NO DAMAGE TO THE CABLE!!!! Still works perfectly to this day.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Cables for everyday use!, 4-28-2011
By Ben


I ordered a 10-pack of these a few years ago for personal gigging (I wanted to replace my mic cables that had Switchcraft-style connectors with the newer "Nuetrik style" and upgrade to better quality cable). I was so impressed with the price and performance of these that I've since ordered 20 more cables for my business as well as various cable adaptors as well. All of them continue to operate flawlessly. For the low cost, you just can't beat this company! I recommend Orange County Speaker and GLS Audio to everyone!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Prone for Punishment!, 2-17-2011
By John


I am a 20 year sound professional and also run a high school theater. I have had 30 of these gems for over 3 years and must say they take the punishment of daily high school student use well. I haven't had to repair any of the cables yet and they wrap so nicely it is easy to instruct my students on how to wrap mic cable correctly. I would recommend these cables to anyone down in the trenches.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best value period, even if you make the cables yourself., 1-12-2011
By Seth Hopper


They may be made in China, but for the price you simply cannot get a better cable. If you solder your own cables you'll spend more money just buying the ends. Nice thick gasket on the female end, which is important with the direct boxes we use. What else is there to say? Attention club owners: XLR cables are used for more than just vocal mics. If you have a mixer with 8 mic preamps then you should have at least 8 working mic cables. What's your excuse now?




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Cables for any price! ! ! , 12-30-2010
By John


I have purchased around 20 or these cables so far, and they are GREAT. Not only do I use them in my own productions systems, I sel them to my customers when I do custom installations, or band training programs.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value, 12-29-2010
By LeWain Dysart


This is the second time we purchased these cables. It is not only a great price, but the ends on the cables fit snugly into our mics. Some of our mics are Sennheiser and we have found that cheaper cable ends fit loosely and can pop, while these cable ends fit snug. Our family travels the country singing gospel music and we depend on our equipment working well, which is why we are buying more of these cables.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great cables, 12-27-2010
By Brian K


I am a live and studio engineer, I own over 30 of these cables, and not one has failed yet. They absolutely the best quality for the price and I refer everyone that is looking to buy XLR to these cables.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great cables!, 12-10-2010
By David Carr


I own an audio production company and we use a ton of mic cable, and I have spent a ton of money on cables. I have never run across a deal this good, and trust me, I have shopped. The connectors are as advertised, and the cable, even brand new, wraps up like a pro. Maybe I will write a review in a year or so, but from experience I know these cables will be my standard for day to day use.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great cables!, 12-9-2010
By G.Garcia


I've been using these for several years now and just ordered some more! Durable, noise free, and a great price! I've used them live and in the studio and have never had any problems. They compare well to cables that cost much more. You will not be disappointed.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome cables!, 11-24-2010
By Scott


Hey people, you want these. I do freelance sound in clubs, different club every fri/sat night. I've had 20 of these mic cables for 18 months and NOT ONE has failed yet. NOT ONE!! That kind of performance for this price (or ANY price, really) is just simply unheard of. I can't say enough about them, and I'll never buy another brand as long as these guys are in business.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent buy, 11-20-2010
By Toby Gray


I bought a set for a nightclub running bands 5+ nights a week and after 4 months we've had no problems. A BIG step up from all the cheap cables out there. Everything they say in the ad is correct.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Microphon Cables, 11-18-2010
By Phil Witherspoon


I recently received a pack of 5 25 Ft microphone cables and was immediately pleased when I opened the box. My group (THE NIGHT MOVE BAND) used all 5 cables the same night and I was extremely pleased. Absolutely no noise from the cables and they are well built. I have marked these 5 to monitor them to see how well they perform. I will be buying more very soon.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT VALUE, 11-18-2010
By Dave De Haes


These cables are a real value. I am a working musician and use these every weekend. They are exactly like some cables my drummer bought at the local big name music store except he paid two and a half times the price I paid.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Top Quality All The Way!, 11-16-2010
By Nestor Diaz


I bought these cables a few years ago from Orange county Speaker and have put them through rigorous use; they are still as good as the day I bought them. These are phenomenal, if your buy cables at a higher price elsewhere, you are willingly throwing your hard earn money away. Between their great mics and cables, I will never buy cables or mics anywhere else.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Quality - Fast Shipping, 11-16-2010
By Tom DiMarco


This was my second order from Orange County. I am very pleased with their fast shipping and quality of these mic cables. I have a very short list of online vendors that I will deal with and Orange County Speaker is high on that list!!!!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Can't be beat, 11-14-2010
By Paj


Individually bagged and wrapped. Great performance. Better price than most 20-footers. Even better bargain when bought on sale or special offer.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service, 9-17-2010
By Darin


First time order from OCS - great communication, great price, fast shipping. I will definitely be spending my money here, again.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing quality, lowest price., 9-14-2010
By Jerome Eadeh


Best price for XLR cables I have found plus quality parts makes the GLS Audio mic cables a great find for my studio. The cable wraps are a nice addition, but wish they could attach to the cable so I don't loose them.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good product...price is great, 8-16-2010
By Mark Rothe


These XLR cables are exactly what a band, church, or really any organization looking for sound reinforcement on a budget would need. These GLS cables are just as much a steal as the ES-57 mics are. Ordered on a Friday afternoon in East TN, received from CA the following Monday morning. That's tough to beat.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mic cables, 8-14-2010
By Alan


Flexible. Noise free. 40 cables used regularly and never has one failed in three years!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Quality- Great Service!!!!!, 6-4-2010
By Michael Migliore


I recently purchased a 10-pack of 25ft long black mic cables from Orange County Speaker Repair. I was pleasantly surprised at how fast the cables arrived (2nd day using their normal shipping method) and the quality of the cables. I bought a 10-pack of these cables 2 years ago and still have 9 of them functioning well. I recommend them and Orange County Speaker Repair to anyone.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best mic cable deal i have found., 5-24-2010
By Motown


These cables are excellent. I have had a set for a year, used and mostly abused the crap out of them and have not broken one yet. It really is the best long term deal you can find on mic cables. I used to buy the ten pack cheapos from musicians friend, and though these are more expensive, you save money in the long run.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What a deal!!, 5-15-2010
By Steve Olsen


I can hardly buy bulk cable at this price, let alone XLR connectors. Here they are, all assembled and ready to go. Just wished I'd noticed the 30 footers sooner.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very good cables!, 4-8-2010
By Sacha Mata


I have been customer of Orange County I have been customer of Orange County Speaker for more than 3 years now, and I am a very happy one. I am very satisfied with their services, products and customer service, their staff have always a smile for their customers. Their cables work great with a great price. I highly recommend it !




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Quality, 3-14-2010
By Eric


I got these being sceptical as you might imagine. My fears were not founded, these are quality items at a low price - the real deal. Dont hesitate to order as you will be pleased as soon as your order arrives. Refreshing to find someone who stands behind their products as these folks do.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 These are excellent cables, 3-6-2010
By Robert Heym


Needed mic cables fast and ordered GLS Audio Mic Cables. The cables arrived in time, but what really grabbed me was their quality, which far exceeds most of the cables that I have purchased at my local music store. There is nothing not to like about these cables.

Compared to buying locally, I saved a lot of money. I can see all my mic cables getting replaced by GLS Audio mic cables in the future.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Cable, 2-25-2010
By Fred Behnke


Great cable for the price. Very quiet and the available colors make setting up more colorful and easier!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Strong, Durable and Reliable... Like Me!, 2-17-2010
By B. Chavez


I purchased 2 of these XLR cables and was expecting them to be so-so, But to my surprise, These cables are very durable and strong. No signal loss, just the right length for what I use them for and very flexible. These are not thin, flimsy xlr cables... these are thick and look like they can take a beating! Great Cables, Great Buy! Thanks Orange County Speaker!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great cable at a great price, 2-15-2010
By Andrew


I would definately recommend this cable. I recently purchased it for live and studio use, and it is well constructed and easy to roll.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great cables for a great price, 2-15-2010
By Andrew


I recently purchased these cables for live use and for studio use. They are well constructed and easy to roll. I would definately buy these again.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wow, 12-21-2009
By a pleased custumer


i used to make my own but at these prices it isn't worth it. you can bet i will be back for third and forth and more times.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Unbeatable price, 12-18-2009
By Drummerboy


I purchased a lot of XLR cables in my day. Not only are they the most reasonably priced, but the as good as or better than cables that cost twice as much. I can't fathom why anyone woulg go elsewhere for cables.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best deal in mic cables, 12-18-2009
By Mike Sprague


These work great - and can't beat the price!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GOOD START!!, 12-17-2009
By Kevin L. Douglass


CORDS AND CONNECTORS ARE VERY STURDY, AS COMPARED TO THEIR EQUIVILENTS FROM AMS AND MUSICIANS FRIEND, COST A LITTLE MORE, BUT THE FIVE EXTRA FEET OF CABLE AND VELCRO CABLE TIES, MAKE UP FOR THAT DIFFERENCE, I GUESS TIME WILL BE THE LAST FINAL TEST, AS COMPARED TO THE 30$ MUSIC STORE CABLES, BUT IF THEY LAST A YEAR, THEN IT WAS MONEY WELL SPENT.....KUDOS TO ORANGE COUNTY SPEAKER




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 QUICK & EXCELLENT!, 12-15-2009
By Truc Phan


Got these in 1 day & they're excellent.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Low cost, but excellent quality., 9-28-2009
By W. Booth


5 Star! Title says it all.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What else can be said?, 9-18-2009
By Marcus Wilson


+1 for these great cables. Don't hesitate because of the low price, they are great.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comparison???, 9-15-2009
By Kulick, Kelly


I'm won't emphasize the technical part of this cable. I'll simply say this, I went to Guitar Center to get some and the cheapest they had was $29.95 each. I left and decided to go check out Sam Ash and the cheapest they had was $39.95 each. HELLO!!! WE'RE TALKING ABOUT A 25' MIKE CABLE, PEOPLE! ... made in CHINA at that. I said to them, how can you charge so much for this cable? Is it that much BETTER? NO WAY! I purchased these GLS cables after having these run-ins at the stores. I cannot tell any difference! Someone is getting rich, I tell ya. I can buy several of these for the same price, so you have to pay a little S/H. Big Deal! You could still buy 10 of these to 2 of the higher priced cables and not tell the difference. Great product. ABSOLUTE BARGAIN OF A PRICE!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 lightening fast shipping and super low price, 8-28-2009
By ben strano


you can't beat these guys with a louisville slugger




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hands down best deal on the 'net, 8-11-2009
By Mark F.


I've purchased about 50 of these over the past 6 years. I've tried other more expensive brands and they are no better. These are hands down best deal on the 'net.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Joining the other satisfied purchasers, 8-8-2009
By Barry Markle


What can I say that everyone else hasn't already covered. They are an excellent value - so much so that people I play with are asking if they could buy some from me. I don't have the heart to tell them what I really paid for them. But, they're definitely more than worth the price. Rock on, Orange County Speaker.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Noticeable improvement!, 8-5-2009
By David Vajdak


Spending your money on higher priced cables is nonsense! These cables are rugged, durable, and offer up a noticeable improvement in performance over my old cables!




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 killer deal for great cables, 7-30-2009
By Glenn Ellsworth


Ten cables of this quality for $70 is unheard of in the pro audio world. I was a little sceptical before receiving them, but I am here to tell you - these are GREAT CABLES! I've used Whirlwind, CBI, Hosa, and others and the GLS are comparable, if not better. Highly recommended.




5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best cables for your money, 7-15-2009
By Sandman DJ


I picked up a 10 pack of these cables a few weeks ago and I have to say they are outstanding. The rubber jacket keeps them from kinking up when I drag them across the stage and solid connectors. Best cables I could have bought.




Back to 5 PACK - GLS Audio Mic Cable XLR-M to XLR-F - 25ft Black MC255

X

Contact Us!

Please enter your question below and we will reply within one business day. You may also contact us by phone at 1-800-897-8373 (Monday through Friday 9am to 5pm Pacific time).